Home     Guitar Support     FiniSHIELD     Taylor Guitars     Case Straps     T-Shirts     Special Offers

Free Sheet Music     Free Lessons     Shipping/Contact     About Us     Links

 

Uli, from Germany:                                                  May 28, 2013


“The product I've got looks and works exactly like your advertisement on the site describes it in words, pictures and video. The materials used to assemble the Guitarest are lightweight, look and feel of obviously high value and best industrial quality. I'm sure this guitar support is going to be the player's companion for a lifetime without any defects, if I take good and normal care of it.


Especially the suction cups are remarkable in my opinion. During the last twenty years of serious dealing with acute personal problems concerning my playing posture as a guitarist, I've tested nearly every guitar support available on the international market and most of them lost partial function because of poor suction cups! Comparatively, your selected parts allow the owner to have the Guitarest fixed astonishing safely on the guitar's curves; even over a longer period of time the support doesn't loose it's hold - doesn't matter if the instrument is played or put into a stand to rest. Also it's amazing to have a filigree and rather unobstrusive accessory with that guitar support.


From my point of view and with the experiences I could gain mainly using the Guitarest “TRIO”  over the last weeks up to now, again and again comparing this new support with other familiar products of my existing collection, I find your support the best one for me, when prefering a traditonally standard classical, old school or more modern flamenco position, sitting on a chair and rejecting the foot stool. With your awesome guitar support, I can realize various guitar positions on both my legs in fact - and that's great!

 

Thank you again for your always friendly, consultively and helpful communication via email before I placed my order; I appreciated that.

 

Best wishes for you, have a good time and be sure I'm going to recommend the “TRIO to my interested students and colleagues.”

Sheldon, Canada:                                               October 20, 2011


“I can easily say this is an amazing accessory that shouldn't

even be an option. Every classical guitarist needs to have one of

these.


After giving it a test drive for the past hours here's my review:


Pros:


1. ERGONOMIC: Comfort is outstanding and can allow me to practice for longer periods of time. I normally use a foot stool, which leaves me eventually in pain and unable to continue playing. With the guitarest, I am just basically sitting down naturally. The design of the Guitarest allows me to find the most comfortable/suitable position


2. INCREASED PLAYABILITY: It's use makes playing a lot more natural and comfortable. My left hand especially is able to function with far more ease. This is because the guitarest conforms to the shape of my leg, it won't slip and it just feels like I am "one with the guitar."  I can focus on playing without having to fuss with my position, comfort, etc.


3. VERSATILITY: The guitarest is the most versatile/adjustable guitar support I have ever seen. No matter what height of chair you're using or what your body size is, you can adjust it to get it precisely the way you want so that it feelings perfectly comfortable and conformed to your desire. Other guitar supports seem to be made like "one size fits all" in which you probably won't get the perfect setting you want. You can get the neck angle at your perfectly desired angle, whether its really vertical or horizontal. You have almost limitless options in how you want to adjust the guitarest for multiple positions/styles.


4. PORTABILITY: It's so light and can be easily folded flat and packed away. I immediately noticed how portable this is when it came in a small package in the mail.


5. QUALITY: Every material that the guitarest is made of is top quality top to bottom. It looks like you can put this thing through a lot of rough handling and won't become old, worn out, or ineffective even after many many years


Bottom line: I am trying to think of suggestions/criticism, but honestly I can’t really think of much. This is an amazing product that has a unique and genius design. I truly believe a product like this will just completely eliminate the use of foot stools in the world of classical guitarists and will become the standard as it catches on. I am totally sold now on using guitar supports over foot stools, and I have yet to find a better one than the “Guitarest”. No classical guitarist should be without one.


Thank you for making this excellent product. Thank you also for the excellent customer service. Wish you all the best! God bless you!”


Warmest regards,

Sheldon, Canada

GUITAREST TRIO:
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE!!!
Special_Offers.htmlSpecial_Offers.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0shapeimage_3_link_1

Surprise your guitarist friends with this wonderful practice/performance aid and they will thank you.

Or treat yourself and use them on your other guitars!


  1. *SAVE 49% MSRP WITH THIS INCREDIBLE DEAL!

  2. *JUST $8 SHIPPING WORLDWIDE.

  3. *Orders must be placed from Special Offers page.

Special Offer!!!Special_Offers.html

“I love the ease, weight and portability of this particular guitar rest which fits nicely into my guitar case.”    

-Liona Boyd (5-time Juno Award Winning Guitarist)


“I feel much more comfortable than with ANY of the other supports! Thanks again! All Best!”

Dr. Alexandrowicz, (D.M.A. Manhattan School of Music)


“Your guitar supports are a wonderful product.  Our guitar school is switching over to it and now recommending it in place of the ergoplay.”

W. Estes (Instructor, Co-owner Catoctin School of Music)


I have tested a lot of supports during last 4/5 years...yours is absolutely the best.  I use it personally & recommend its use to my students.”

S. Viola (Guitar Instructor, Jacopo Tomadini Conservatory, Italy)

Candace, Canada                                             December 12, 2010


“Now that I am using it I CAN’T be without it.


Since in my work I don’t always have access to a chair without arms, with the GUITAREST “TRIO I can slide forward on a regular chair and still be in excellent position to play the guitar without contorting my body.


I suffer far less neck, shoulder and upper back pain now that I am using the “TRIO on a regular basis.


I’m able to leave the guitar support on my guitar and set it back in the case for quick and easy access.  Treating it in this manner, I’ve had no problems with the suction cups not holding.


Many people see it and ask where they can get one.  They can’t believe how simple it is to use and how effective it is.


I loaned one to an Ud player who said he had been looking for a less painful way to hold his Ud for years and the “TRIO was the first accessory he had found that put the Ud in the correct position whether sitting in a chair or seated on the floor.


With the GUITAREST “TRIOI can wear skirts and dresses and keep both feet flat on the floor while still being in excellent positioning to play properly and without pain.


I have tried adjusting the rest so I can set my guitar across both legs, on the right leg and on the left leg and all positions work well.”

               Now Faster Shipping!!!

                 Same Low Price!!!

Canada  3 - 6 business days

U.S.A.    5 - 8 business days

Europe, Australia, South America 

              6 - 10 business days

**Buy 2 get 1 free

Must be ordered from Special Offers page.

MSRP  $42.99
SALE  $31.99

Dr. Alexandrowicz, USA:                                        March 16, 2012

.

“Hi Diego,


THANK YOU for sending the new supports! I have been using one daily. I am VERY happy with the results so far, and I think I'll use your support in my upcoming recital in 2 weeks.


I recently used ErgoPlay and Litchfield ones, and as these are RIGID supports they have a "stiff" feel for the play. When I recently was using your “TRIO as it is flexible this tends to act more like a "shock absorber" and there is "give and take" (which I like!). It is VERY stable too, so I do NOT feel the guitar will slip in any way. (The old "A-Frame" always seemed ready to slip... do they still make that one???).


Also, the "Trio" has a different "instrument to body relationship" which results in a different "contact angle" for the right hand. The Trio seems more natural, and I feel I can get a better tone AND more tonal variety!


I feel much more comfortable than with ANY of the other supports!


Thanks again!


All Best!”

Dr. Alexandrowicz

(D.M.A. Manhattan School of Music)


Professor of Guitar - TCNJ; 

Director of Guitar Studies & Professor of Music History - Cumberland County College

Robert, Canada                                                     March 02, 2010


Hello Diego,

I was pleasantly surprised to receive my order yesterday! Your service is very fast, thank you!


Also,I am extremely satisfied by the "Guitarest". I enjoyed the testand amazed at the result! The practice of classical guitar afflicted me of shoulder and spine pain. After few hours of using this little accessory, I felt no harm! Moreover, adaptation was immediate!


Thanks again and happy to be your customer.

Chris from Guernsey, Channel Islands                 October 4, 2010


I recently had some publicity shots taken and the photograph below shows me using the excellent ‘GUITAREST’ from De Oro music.  I am delighted with the photographs but was also struck by how discreet the GUITAREST is. I have always preferred to play with the guitar on my right knee, for a number of reasons:

  1. The classical position made my neck ache from looking to the left

  2. Consistency when switching between a nylon string guitar and a steel string guitar

  3. Sitting up formally to play in the classical position can be a bit of hassle when I just want to grab my guitar and play whilst watching TV and having a beer

  4. Flamenco is such a powerful and essential technique for nylon string players. All those flamenco guitarists can’t be wrong!


I am 188cm tall and a footstool didn’t raise the guitar high enough. I scoured the web looking for a device that would put my guitar in a reasonable playing position. When I attached the GUITAREST guitar support, the benefits were obvious immediately

  1. No backache from hunching over to reach my guitar

  2. Longer practise endurance

  3. Improved right hand position

  4. I can sit up and face my audience


http://christaylorguitar.gg/guitarist/de-oro-music-guitarest/

Scott, USA                                                             January 22, 2011


As for the support – I definitely love it.  It’s very well made and works very well.  I love the product.  For the money, I believe it’s the best out there.

Bruce, Canada                                                           March 9, 2011


I have very long arms and legs.  I have found it difficult to find a comfortable position using a foot stool where the guitar doesn't swim around on me.  The first thing I noticed with the GUITAREST “TRIO is that my guitar sits in place and allows me "play it" without feeling like I have to control it.  I have also found the new position easier on my back and neck (the original reason I sourced the "GUITAREST").

Jean-Marc, Quebec                                                    May 10, 2011 

I have played classical guitar for many years with a foot stool but after years I have experienced some physical problems.

 

So I was searching for a better way to play without a foot stool. Today there are many tools that exist to help guitarist to play with more ease and I have tried some of them.

 

When I saw the video that showed the de Oro’s GUITAREST “TRIO, I have found this one very interesting for it versatility.

 

Few weeks ago, I have bought one to give it a try and I am very satisfied.

 

-          First, the quality is very great

-          It is very light

-          It is easy to install and remove

-          Many positions are possible for all style of acoustic    playing

-          It stays in place when installed

 

For me, the GUITAREST “TRIOis great. It is really a very good choice.

 

 

In French

  

J’ai joué de la guitare classique pendant plusieurs années avec un repose pied et avec le temps j’ai expérimenté plusieurs inconforts tel que des douleurs au dos, des engourdissements, …

 

J’ai donc recherché des façons plus naturel de jouer sans utiliser de repose pied. On peut dire qu’il existe maintenant plusieurs solutions qui permettent à un guitariste de jouer de manière plus confortable et je peux dire que j’en ai essayé un certain nombre.

 

Quand j’ai vu votre vidéo démontrant le GUITAREST j’ai toute de suite été impressionné par sa versatilité.

 

Voilà déjà quelques semaines que j’en ai acheté un et je peux dire que je suis très satisfait de votre produit.

 

-          Premièrement, la qualité est excellente.

-          Il est très léger.

-          Il est très facile à installer et à enlever.

-          Beaucoup de positions sont possibles, autant pour supporter la guitare sur la jambe gauche que sur la jambe droite dépendant des styles de musique que l’on joue.

-          Il a aussi une très bonne adhérence, donc il tient bien en place.

 

Pour moi, le GUITAREST a été un excellent achat et un très bon choix.  Merci.

Gilles, Quebec                                                          June 14, 2011


This is truly wonderful ; no more pain in my left leg and it is such a wonderful feeling to play with both feet on the ground!   Plus, I also found a position wtih the neck higher so that I can have a better and more comfortable look at my left hand.

 

 This "little" thing is magical.

 

In the end, I would very strongly, and without any hesitation, recommend the DE ORO“TRIO to any classical guitarist ; it's a revolution and it's so simple!

Edith, USA                                                                    July 3, 2011


JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT I RECEIVED THE GUITAREST.  I AM ALSO VERY HAPPY WITH IT.  ORDERED ONLY ONE BECAUSE I WASN'T SURE IF I WOULD BE OKAY WITH IT.  


I PLAY CLASSICAL GUITAR AND LIKE TO REST GUITAR ON RIGHT LEG.  IF I PLACE IT ON LEG, I GET TOO MANY BACK PAINS.


THE GUITAREST, I CAN NOW PLACE GUITAR ON RIGHT LEG AND ANGLE THE NECK UP AT THE SAME TIME.


THIS THING IS GREAT!  AND I AM ALSO HAPPY BECAUSE IT DOESN'T CAUSE SCUFF MARKS AND DOESN'T DAMAGE MY INSTRUMENT, AND NOT BULKY (WHICH I CAN'T STAND).


SO VERY HAPPY WITH IT.  I AM GOING TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE IN A DAY OR SO.


THANK YOU.

Gamez, Canada                                              September 14, 2011


I received your product. It is wonderful. I've tried 2 other kinds just the other day ( the dynarette of both sizes... they were unstable on my leg and angle requirements). Your product is perfect and easily transportable. Thank you for inventing a reasonable and practical product.

Michel, Canada                                                    October 5, 2011


I just tried the product and it is promising. It is pretty cool.

Sheldon, Canada                                                 October 26, 2011


I just wanted to let you know I wrote a review and put it on the classical guitar forum that I am active in. You may be aware of this forum as hundreds of classical guitarists are active in it. I hope it will lead others to benefit as I have benefited from your excellent product.


Here is a link to the post I made: http://www.delcamp.us/viewtopic.php?f=71&t=63325&p=690478#p690478


I hope your product will flourish as it deserves to gain more attention. Wishing you all the best!

Kam, USA                                                          November 6, 2011


I am very much enjoying practicing with my new GUITAREST “TRIO.  Thanks for making a well designed product.

Jeff, Canada                                                     November 19, 2011


I've been practising a lot lately so the guitar is being picked up a lot of times and the support feels really comfortable and stable.

Great product, man!

I showed it to a a friend that I play duets with and he was really impressed.

Thanks.

Mike, Canada                                                     December 1, 2011


Hi Diego,


My GUITAREST “TRIOshowed up a couple of days ago, finally just getting an opportunity to try it out. After 30 or so years of flailing away with my guitar on my right knee I've just recently taken up serious study of the "classical guitar". The old cowboy blues guy position wasn't working out but neither was the "traditional" left foot  on the stool. After only a few minutes of use I can see that with a little fine tuning and positioning that my GUITAREST is going to work great! Thanks much. A great product!

John, USA                                                         December 30, 2011


Hi. I just received my first GUITAREST “TRIO yesterday and I love it. If I would purchase another one right away, would that qualify me to get the 3rd Guitarest free as advertised on your website?


Thanks so much Diego. You have an excellent product.


Follow-up  January 4, 2012


Thanks so much. I consider my shopping and personal customer service experience with you a pleasure. You truly have a fantastic product. Thanks again.

Harold, Netherlands                                             January 6, 2012


Received the "GUITAREST “TRIO today.

I've tried every support system available including the standard foot rest without success.

Glad to notice this one does it for me!

If there only was one for solid bodies... ;-)

Delcamp Forum: De Oro Guitar Support  first posted Oct. 3, 2011


http://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/viewtopic.php?t=62760


Just received my De Oro Guitar Support Search: "deoromusic.com guitar support"), it was shipped immediately after purchase.


It's a very handy thing as a guitar rest. It fits in the case under the head; it's suction cups work well, and because the construction is not as stiff as with Ergoplay, it sticks better to the guitar (no such strong torques on the suction cups). I have tried all Ergoplay models, but I think this one is the most useful one as a guitar rest. For me it beats the more rigid constructions I have tried until now.

-Robert, Germany


This looked intereseting enough so I ordered one. I'm still a beginner and find the footstool adequate but this device looks a lot more portable hence my curiosity.

  1. -Kam, USA


As an update:

I still quite like the the support; it feels less rigid compared to the Ergoplay and is flexible enough in terms of adjustment. Of course it displays the samy problems as all supports with suction cups on guitars with surfaces that are not too well polished; but because of less torque it's a bit less prone to get loose from the guitar body than ergoplay. Especially used on the right thigh (for a flamenco like position) it sits quite secure. The suction cups need to be cleaned from time to time and the side of the guitar polished.


Still recommended for those who like me dislike the foot stool.

-Robert, Germany


I got my De Oro support a few months ago now, and I am quite satisfied with it. I am not much more than a beginner and I cannot compare with other supports other than home made guitar foot stools. When I was using those I regularly had pain in my back. Nothing like that with this support. Good deal for the price and very simple to use.

-Stephano, Switzerland


One more vote for De Oro! I also received mine a few months ago and now it's my preferred way to play the guitar.  My back is very happy.

-Tbon, France

Jason, Canada                                                      January 18, 2012


it arrived today!  Excellent product.  I think it will save my back.

Ramzi, Beirut                                                       January 22, 2012

I was amazed today. I actually figured out the best way to attach it to my guitar a few hours ago. Yesterday I still was very happy with the custom one you sent me, but I just couldn't get the neck height I wanted for the traditional position with the across-the-lap configuration. I looked at myself in the mirror today and realized where it would be better to attach the two cups onto the upper bout of the guitar. I did that, and voila! I tried the traditional position without the custom GUITAREST “TRIO, and with the custom GUITAREST, and the guitar was positioned 100% the same - exactly the height and way I want it to be. However, the only difference was that I could let go of it with both of my hands/arms, and it just stays there! This was exactly what I was looking for.


I also tried to transition between non-picado techniques and picado, and that happened MUCH better than when I was doing the traditional sitting position without your custom GUITAREST “TRIO. Now I can lift my right biceps off the guitar, and have my right shoulder in the air, and the guitar just stays there instead of falling off. I think my playing is going to become better now because I think I'll be able to practice more without getting pains in any of the several areas I would get pains in, and thus I won't have to stop because of the discomfort.


This is surely still somewhat of a preliminary review considering I've only been using your custom GUITAREST for a day and a half. However, I gather you've noticed that my impression is quite a positive one. Also, I use soft cases usually, and even with the bigger custom GUITAREST, it fit inside the case with no problem and I wasn't forced to take it off the guitar. So theoretically, I won't have to fiddle around every time now to find the ideal spot again because I plan on keeping the custom GUITAREST on the guitar. Keep in mind that the guitar, case, chair, and whole setup I am using here in Dallas is just a temporary one. Once I am back in Beirut using my usual gear, I'll try the custom GUITAREST again, and send you another review hopefully (with photos / videos).


Many many thanks Diego, and I hope you continue to innovate and create superb products that will help guitarists enjoy healthy and comfortable playing.

Alex, Romania                                                       January 25, 2012


The support is great, I played a little bit my guitar. It feels very comfortable and it's easy to install and carry arround.  

Thank you for the great business!


It was a pleasure to do busines with you as well!! In the future there is a strong possibility to order some more guitar supports, as 8 of the ones ordered were ordered by my classic guitar teacher, which found them very, very good! :)


Follow-up   February 1, 2012


It seems that the supports are very welcomed here so I would like to order 3 more "2+1 free" packages.

Raymond, United Kingdom                            February 15, 2012


The GUITAREST “TRIOarrived today. Thank you for the prompt service.

It looks and feels good. Carefully designed and strong enough for purpose but incredibly light.

I shall now spend sometime finding the right position for me, meanwhile thank you again for an excellent deal.

Bob, Canada                                                      February 22, 2012


Received the support last night - works great!  Thanks.

Ioan, United Kingdom                                         February 27, 2012


Great  Great product!

Peggy, USA                                                              March 7, 2012


Dear Diego,

Thank you for inventing the GUITAREST “TRIO.  I have had it for a couple of months and  absolutely love it.  It is very well made and soooooo adjustable.  You must be an engineer-musician to have designed such a magnificent device.  

  

I was using a Gitano guitar support for years but have found your invention to be much more comfortable.  The Guitarest allows me more flexibility in positioning the guitar, and keeps my back happy .

 

I wish I had known about your product years ago - you should definitely be on Amazon and Ebay.

Larry, USA                                                               March 18, 2012


I received my GUITAREST “TRIOtoday. I like it a lot.

I am going to order another one.  I have small practice travel guitars that also works well with the GUITAREST...I tried many ergonomic support ideas - this is the best - sweet nifty idea.

Fridrik, Iceland                                                          April 25, 2012


What a great invention and design !! I will recommend them anywhere !!

Quoc, Australia                                                            May 9, 2012


The rests arrived today.

They are fantastic. really versatile , easy to use and comfortable too. Congratulations on a great product.

Luis, Portugal                                                             May 13, 2012


I LIKE IT SO MUCH, THAT TODAY I ORDERED 2 MORE (I'VE 5 ACOUSTIC GUITARS).

I can assured, that if you continued to treat all your customers as you did with me, their number will grow rapidly, and they will remain with you for many years to come !!! SERVICE AFTER SELLING IS THE THING !!!

Peter, United Kingdom                                               May 16, 2012

Got the guitar support, absolutely love it!  :-)   My flamenco is only 90mm wide and it still fits OK... very impressed.

Geoff, United Kingdom                                              May 17, 2012


Having tried the rest it works really well and I am very happy with it.  You have a great product and wish you every success with it.

The GUITAREST is doing fine.  Only problem was that I forgot the old footrest , fell over it and mangled my little toe!  Not that you can put that on your website as a  customer endorsement. :-)

Dimitry, Israel                                                              June 1, 2012


I got your "GUITAREST “TRIO. Thank you very much. It is very convenient. Thank you for your free guitar lessons too.

Andy, United Kingdom                                             June 17, 2012


Thanks for sending the guitar support so promptly, it's build quality is excellent. I am having to make a few adjustments in order to establish a solid base for the guitar but it feels great so far.


Because I have been playing guitar on a daily bases for many years using the traditional left leg step it might take a little time to become accustomed to the "new feel" .With your kit I am trying to address a difficulty that is causing an increase in left hip pain so my hopes for the use of your support are high.


Might I ask, if I were to buy a second support (as I work with both spruce and cedar top guitars) does your offer of three for the price of two still stand having now bought one as I would pass the free(third) support to my playing partner/tutor who is very interested in your kit? He has played and taught classical guitar for 50 years and is suitably impressed with your support.


Thanks again for a great product.


Bye the way my hip ache has disappeared when playing, first time in ten years, bloody marvellous!

Dan, USA                                                                October 2, 2012

I love your tabs and can't seem to find that quality toward accurateness else where. I wanted to let you know that your GUITAREST is great and has solved a lot of back problems for me.

I wish you the best of luck and look forward to doing more business with you.

Ben, Canada                                                     November 28, 2012

I ordered a GUITAREST on July 13 2012 and it is superb for making playing while sitting even more comfortable.


A friend of mine and also my daughter both have expressed an interest in my guitarest so your sale for 3 for the price of 2 special is well timed! I just ordered one and paid with paypal. Now I get a spare for the other acoustic.


Thank-you very much for an excellent product!

Benjamin, Canada                                            November 30, 2012


I just wanted to thank you again the Guitar support. I absolutely love it and have been using it everyday since it arrived. It really helps with my posture and especially endurance.

Brian, Australia                                                 December 23, 2012


I purchased the guitar support a few months ago and have had a chance to use it whilst on holiday in Japan. It is by far the best support for travel as it packs so thin and short. Its small enough to forget and leave behind, thankfully I have not done that yet! The suction cups are awesome, I fear you may go out of business because I will never need to replace them. The frame, large suction cups, strong connections and thick nylon fabric are strong enough to hold a mountain climber but it is also lite!

Joe, Canada                                                            January 7, 2013

I tried one of these at a jam on the weekend and was struck with their simplicity and effectiveness. That's a tough couple of features to deliver in one object!

Les, Australia                                                              June 7, 2013


I’m absolutely delighted with the GUITAREST “TRIO.  The moment I put it on it felt like it had always been there and was the natural way to hold the guitar.  My hips and back and chiropractor will be forever grateful to you.


I’ve been playing for hours and don’t feel tired at all. (though my fingers are starting to protest)  It’s so easy to set it up and I’m going to enjoy experimenting with the various positions over the next few days.


All up, I’m thrilled to bits.  I don’t need much encouragement to practice, but this is going to inspire me to put in even more time.


Many thanks, you’ve made my day.  Cheers.

Dave, New Zealand                                                    June 19, 2013


The package (GUITAREST “TRIO& FiniSHIELD) arrived today and I am very pleased with the products. I am already more comfortable playing with both feet at the same height.

Rus, Canada                                                            October 2, 2013

I am very, very happy with the rests. The lack of hip and lower back discomfort is resulting in longer practice and possibly better concentration. Love your product.

Alan, U.S.A.                                                      September 25, 2013

I assure you that I will be recommending your website and products to everyone I encounter who even looks like they play a guitar. 

Steve, U.S.A.                                                     September 25, 2013

I just got the support, its works perfectly!! I don’t know if I want to play a guitar without one now.


I used it yesterday in different situations; I played on the park bench in my backyard, played sitting on floor, cross legged, played sitting on bed.  All these positions were much improved with just a slight adjustment of the single suction cup.   I almost never play in the “proper” position, so this really helps.

Christopher, U.S.A.                                            October 28th, 2013

Thank you for the well thought out support, and very importantly, the FiniSHIELD.

Todd, Canada                                                  December 2nd, 2013

I have been using the GUITAREST and find it very comfortable and decided to get one for my Dad . 

Mihai, Romania                                               December 18th, 2013

I have received the GUITARESTS yesterday and I can tell you that I am already playing more than I ever did before I had this support.

I want to tell you that this product is really helping me and thanks to it I now have a relaxed posture when I'm playing. My back will appreciate this for sure.


Thank you for sending them so fast.

Theresa, U.S.A.                                                   January 16th, 2014

I just wanted to let you know that I received the GUITAREST yesterday, and I have to tell you that my 11 year old guitarist was thrilled with it.  We watched the video together, which was very helpful.


This morning, my daughter excitedly told me that she had used the GUITAREST to practice last night and LOVED it.  She said it was easy to use, and made a huge difference in her comfort while playing.  She was thrilled that it was so easy to adjust, and how much of a difference just a little angle change could make.  I am sure that her guitar teacher will be equally as thrilled.  Also, as we have recently upgraded her guitar, I am thankful that the GUITAREST is gentle/easy to install, and doesn't mess with the finish of her guitar. 

  

Thank you for your great product, and your thoughtful and innovative solution to the physical problems that can come from serious guitar playing!


 

Matthew, Australia               facebook posting   January 17th, 2014

...I just received my De Oro Ergonomic GUITAREST.  Sooo comfortable!  If you are learning guitar for the first time GET ONE!  It will help you acheive correct posture and technique position.  I am so glad I ordered this.  The GUITAREST is so comfortable to use and most importantly it will save your back as you can sit back comfortably in any chair and play for hours.  The GUITAREST is fully adjustable, quick and easy to put on and the suction cups will not mark your guitar  (ed. note: not for use with nitrocellulose finishes)  Folds away easily into your guitar case.  It is as easy as it says in the video.

Emil, U.S.A.                                                         January 23rd, 2014

I have been really enjoying the GUITAREST. I've found that the high classical position seems to work the best for me as it is the most stable for both hands and gets my right hand into the perfect position.

Theresa, U.S.A.                                                   February 5th, 2014

I kept meaning to write to you to let you know how delighted my daughter's music school was when she arrived with her new GUITAREST.  All the guitar instructors had been die-hard fans of the ergo guitar rest, but they are quickly converting to your device.  They like that it is 1/3 the price of the other brand, that it is foldable and fits easily into the case, and that it is so darn comfortable.  Saleh, my daughter's teacher, said it took him about a week to get used to the feeling of NOT having the pressure of the guitar on his leg, but now he loves (and prefers) it.  They are a rapidly growing music school in the area, so hopefully, it will lead to more orders for you.  Congrats again on a job well done.  You are saving the backs and knees of guitarists one lap at a time  :)

Chris, Spain                                                        February 6th, 2014

When I lived in the UK I studied classical guitar with various teachers, who all encouraged the use of a footstool, consequently I, like many other students, have paid the price with my back.

I have tried out your GUITAREST for a week now in the various positions, and I must admit I love the lap position, I find I can sit for hours with no back problems, so I personally thank you for that.

Chung-Yi, Taiwan                                                    March 5th, 2014

I just received your brand new GUITAREST TRIO today and try it immediately.  It is every thing as advertised.  Sturdy and flexible as could be.  It's light years better than a  much cheaper one that I got a few weeks ago.  I love guitarest Trio a lot, although I am still in a process of finding "the" position to attach to my guitar that most suit my playing.  Great job!  I will recommend Guiarest Trio without hesitation to any serious guitarists and students as well.


Thanks and please keep up the good work!!!

GUITAREST TRIO:
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE!!!
Special_Offers.htmlSpecial_Offers.htmlshapeimage_7_link_0shapeimage_7_link_1

Surprise your guitarist friends with this wonderful practice/performance aid and they will thank you.

Or treat yourself and use them on your other guitars!


  1. *SAVE 49% MSRP WITH THIS INCREDIBLE DEAL!

  2. *JUST $8 SHIPPING WORLDWIDE.

  3. *Orders must be placed from Special Offers page.

Special Offer!!!Special_Offers.html
GUITAREST TRIO:
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE!!!
Special_Offers.htmlSpecial_Offers.htmlshapeimage_10_link_0shapeimage_10_link_1

Surprise your guitarist friends with this wonderful practice/performance aid and they will thank you.

Or treat yourself and use them on your other guitars!


  1. *SAVE 49% MSRP WITH THIS INCREDIBLE DEAL!

  2. *JUST $8 SHIPPING WORLDWIDE.

  3. *Orders must be placed from Special Offers page.

Special Offer!!!Special_Offers.html
GUITAREST TRIO:
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE!!!
Special_Offers.htmlSpecial_Offers.htmlshapeimage_12_link_0shapeimage_12_link_1

Surprise your guitarist friends with this wonderful practice/performance aid and they will thank you.

Or treat yourself and use them on your other guitars!


  1. *SAVE 49% MSRP WITH THIS INCREDIBLE DEAL!

  2. *JUST $8 SHIPPING WORLDWIDE.

  3. *Orders must be placed from Special Offers page.

Special Offer!!!Special_Offers.html

DE ORO GUITAR SUPPORT: FULL TESTIMONIALS

Larry, U.S.A.                                                          March 31st, 2014

The DeOro GUITAREST is the one guitar-support device that really works for me.  It has the flexibility to give my preferred upright guitar position, and is as stable as using a foot-rest.  The strap does not slide at all on my pants leg, and the entire GUITAREST fits easily in my case compartment.  I give the GUITAREST my highest recommendation.

Oliver, Germany                                                         April 6th, 2014

Thank you very much. Shipment was really in time. GUITAREST is working fine. Adjustments are possible.

Fernando, Spain.                                                       April 7th, 2014

I’ve tried it and it’s very good.  Above all it weighs very little, it’s perfect for travelling.

Wayne, U.S.A.                                                            April 9th, 2014

Your guitar supports are a wonderful product.  Our guitar school is switching over to it and now recommending it in place of the ergoplay. 

Ed, United Kingdom                                                April 16th, 2014

It's brilliant.  Thanks for the superb product and excellent service.

Andy, United Kingdom                                                      April 19th

I got three supports from you a couple of years ago (gave one to a friend) and I have to say they are still just terrific with a great design that I use daily. I believe them to be excellent and they could not be improved upon.


I used the support to address a serious condition of left hip ache, which instantly disappeared so why not promote within your PR material the health benefits of adopting a balanced playing position using your support. The traditional one leg stool support is the worst position for the pelvis, spine and shoulders in which to sit for any length of time. Guitarists sit for a long time!


Best thing I ever bought for guitar other than the instruments themselves. 

George, England                                                      April 28th, 2014

I bought a rest from you about 18 months ago; it has served me very well and has helped cure a back problem.

Brian, United Kingdom                                              May 5th, 2014

Both my guitar rests work very well and my guitar teacher now has one as well.

George, U.S.A.                                                            May 5th, 2014

Great product.  Still my favorite among all guitar supports..

Stefano, Italy                                                               May 8th, 2014

Thank you for the Mudarra transcription (I love early music and I’m an owner of a Viuhela, too).

 

I would like to thank you for the “GUITAREST TRIO” that I received 15 days ago. I used it last week during a concert and I really appreciated for its comfort.  I am very glad I bought it.

Ciao e grazie!

Ramzi, U.S.A.                                                             May 7th, 2014

Thanks Diego! Your guitar support has changed my life... Literally!

Cheers!

Frank, Denmark                                                       May 12th, 2014  I received my 3 GUITAREST TRIO a couple of weeks ago,and I am very satisfied with them.

This is the best thing I have done for my guitar playing, and practicing is much more comfortable.

This surely is an exellent product. Very light and very easy to install and remove.

My back really loves it.It`s a much more natural way to hold the guitar.  I surely will recommend the GUITAREST to all my guitar playing friends.

Thank you for your fast service.It`s a pleasure doing business with you.  Thank you very much.

Bayne, U.S.A.                                                       August 20th, 2014

Thank you so much for what you do in music and in your customer service.  I absolutely love the Guitar Support!!! It's beautifully stylish, it accents my guitar wonderfully, so much I had to have another.  The ease I feel now practicing is hard to describe... Only another guitarist can truly understand. With my warmest thanks to you and yours.

Stefano, Italy                                                        August 12th, 2014

It’s not the first time that I buy your support; I use it personally and recommend its use to my students.


I am a guitar teacher in a high level University in Italy ( "Jacopo Tomadini" Conservatory in Udine, north east of Italy near borders with Austria and Slovenja), working with students that are beginning their concert career; they have to study many and many hours every day so the use of the support is fundamental to preserve their wellbeing (especially on the back) over time.


I have tested a lot of support types during last 4/5 years...yours is absolutely the best because its affordability is higher than others; I appreciate expecially the safety of the suction caps and the elasticity of the structure that permit to the player to move during playing without risks.

So, many compliments, my best greetings from Italy

Walter, U.S.A.                                                             May 8th, 2014

The guitar supports I purchased work great!

Jack, U.S.A.                                                                May 8th, 2014

I would never consider using another guitar support.  I have found the best.  I use it every day.

George, United Kingdom                                         May 11th, 2014

Quite delighted as many of the actual gigs I do are sitting (play a great deal with a Uillean piper) and it makes such a difference to my back.